iLocal News Archives

The Cayman Islands Real Estate Brokers Association (CIREBA) elects a new board of directors.

CIREBACIREBA, The Cayman Islands Real Estate Brokers Association, recently held their Annual General Meeting. One item on the agenda was the business of the annual elections for Board Members.   Michael Day from Regal Realty returns to the board as the newly elected President for 2014. James Butterworth from Coldwell Banker Cayman returns in to sit as Vice President. Heather Carrigan from Cayman Islands Sotheby’s Int’l rejoins the board for a second year as Secretary, while Doug Sell from Cayman Islands Properties, takes on a new role as Treasurer.

The Directors welcomed new members and directors from a variety of different member companies, including: Jeremy Hurst from International Realty Group, Heidi Kiss from Capital Realty Ltd. and Jan Tomkins from Azure Realty Ltd. Also returning to the board is Steve Parson from Paradise Property Cayman and former President Jeanette Totten Cayman Luxury Property as directors.

On exiting her role as the CIREBA President stated Mrs. Jeanette Totten, Co-owner and Broker of Cayman Luxury Property Group stated, “It was a pleasure to serve as President for CIREBA board for two consecutive terms. During this time, I have worked alongside the other members of the board and many other great professional associations. I am proud of the things accomplished through CIREBA during this time, and look forward to continuing to work with the board on future endeavors.”

First time President Michael Day stated, “I am honored to be elected as President for CIREBA. I am looking forward to the challenge of the coming year and cannot wait to see what is in store for the real estate industry.”


The Cayman Islands Real Estate Brokers Association (CIREBA) is a not-for-profit Association that was established in 1987 to provide a professional network for the real estate companies in the Cayman Islands. Today it provides the Multiple Listing System (MLS) and acts as a central source of information for its members.

For more information on CIREBA or on how to become a member of CIREBA, visit the CIREBA website at

PHOTO: CIREBA 2014 Board of Directors. (Front to Back) Heidi Kiss – Director, Michael Day – President, Jeanette Totten – Director, Steve Parsons – Director, James Butterworth – Vice President (Not pictured: Doug Sell – Treasurer, Heather Carrigan – Secretary, Jeremy Hurst – Director, Jan Tomkins – Director)



Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *