iLocal News Archives


Hosted for the second time in the Cayman Islands by Chief Justice, Hon. Sir Antony Smellie, KCMG, QC, ten heads of judiciaries from across the CARICOM participated in the two-day biennial conference held in Grand Cayman at the Ritz Carlton, Thursday, 28 and Friday, 29 July 2022.

For full story go to: IEYEWS CARICOM Judiciary Heads meet in the Cayman Islands

Photo Captions – Photos: Bina Mani, CIG

1. Cayman Islands Chief Justice, Hon Sir Anthony Smellie, QC outlines the conference agenda at the opening of the biennial conference of CARICOM Heads of Judiciary, at the Ritz Carlton Thursday, 28 July 2022.

2. His Excellency the Acting Governor, Mr. Franz Manderson, OBE, JP welcomes the heads of judiciary from the CARICOM attending the two-day, biennial conference.

3. Premier, Hon. G Wayne Panton, JP, MP, offers welcome remarks at the CARICOM Heads of Judiciary conference.

4. Rev. Dr. Yvette Noble-Bloomfield leads the gathering in prayer.

5. Truman Bodden Law School Director, Mr. Mitchell Davies emcees.

6. Attendees at the conference share a moment for a photograph.

7. Mr. Arek Nicholson led the singing of the National Anthem.

8. Swanky Kitchen Band performed a Cayman cultural musical medley.

9. Ms Karen Edie leads in the Cayman National Song.

10. Participants left to right: Hon. Justice Adrian Saunders, CCJ President; Hon. Justice Michelle Arana, Acting Chief Justice Belize; Hon. Justice Narinder Hargun, Chief Justice Bermuda; Hon. Justice Sir Patterson Cheltenham, Chief Justice Barbados; Hon. Justice Sir Anthony Smellie, Chief Justice Cayman Islands; Hon. Justice. Yonette Cummings-Edwards, Acting Chancellor Judiciary Guyana; Hon. Justice Ian Winder, Chief Justice Designate Bahamas; Hon. Justice Mabel Agyemang, Chief Justice Turks and Caicos Islands; Hon. Justice Ivor Archie, Chief Justice Trinidad and Tobago; and Hon. Justice Bryan Sykes, Chief Justice, Jamaica

NOTE: Images above are not posted in order of Captions above.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *