May 12, 2021

Security Centre sponsors Cayman police cricket

Pin It

DSC_0471The Royal Cayman Islands Police Service Cricket Club (R.C.I.P.S CC) announces that The Security Centre Ltd renewed its sponsorship of the Club for a fourth successive year.

CEO Stuart Bostock says, “The Security Centre is alert to the pressures of our hardworking policemen and women and our continued sponsorship demonstrates the Security Centre Ltd.’s commitment to a healthy police service and a safer Cayman Islands.”

Thanking The Security Centre, Commissioner David Baines says, “These partnerships between businesses and the RCIPS are fundamental to the effectiveness of community- based policing.  A company like the Security Centre Ltd is very aware of the daily intense pressure of protecting and meeting the needs of the Caymanian community.”

On hand to receive the sponsorship from Mr. Bostock were RCIPS’ Commissioner David Baines, the Club’s President, Inspector Pearson Best and uniformed members of the Service and Cricket team members.

DSC_0474 (2)Mr. Best outlines the Club’s priorities as promoting a healthy lifestyle within the RCIPS and strengthening the camaraderie within the workplace. Earlier this year, RCIP CC in partnership with the officers of George Town Police Station (GTPS), successfully introduced the first ‘WinBall’ cricket competition involving all shifts based at the GTPS. “The goal “, according to Mr. Best is to have a tournament involving the entire RCIPS.

A stalwart within local cricket, the RCIPS CC has over four decades on the local cricket scene. The RCIPS CC membership is open to youth and non-police officers. The Club is particularly proud of offering international exposure to Cayman’s talented youth players on its overseas tours to England and Barbados.


PHOTOS: Mr. Bostock and Commissioner Baines are seated are named as follows:

Front row left to right;

CEO of The Security Centre Ltd. Mr. Stuart Bostock and Commissioner Baines.

Back row left to right:

Vic President RCIPS CC Stephen Best, PC Emrol Smith, President RCIPS CC Pearson Best, SPC Fran General, Captain RCIPS CC Abali Hoilett, Committee Members Sonia Morrison and Charles Best, RCIPS CC Player PC Austin Etienne, PC Charles Ebanks and PC Cardiff Robinson.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
About ieyenews

Speak Your Mind