iLocal News Archives

LAST CALL: Nominations for 2023 AACT National Awards close JANUARY 20 (tomorrow!)

AACT National Awards 2023 Nominations Accepted NowFriday, January 20, 2023 is the deadline to submit nominations.

CLICK HERE to submit a nomination for 2023

Nominations are open for these AACT National Awards:

  • Art Cole Lifetime of Leadership Award
  • Diamond Crown Organization Award
  • Twink Lynch Organizational Achievement Award
  • David C. Bryant Outstanding Service Award
  • Distinguished Merit Award
  • Special Recognition Award
  • Robert E. Gard Superior Volunteer Award
  • Shining Star Award
  • Corporate Award
  • Mort Clark International Achievement Award

Submit a nomination uniquely suited to your theatre “hero” by visiting the AACT website for a detailed listing of the qualifications for each award. Criteria for AACT National Awards, a link to the Online Nomination Form, and a list of previous AACT National Award recipients are available on the AACT website.

Des Moines (IA) Playhouse retiring Executive Director John Viars and new Executive director David R. Kilpatrick accept the Diamond Crown Organization Award for Des Moines Playhouse from AACT Board member Emily Anderson during AACTFest 2019 in Gettysburg, Pennsylvania

If you have any questions, contact the AACT office

Nominations are welcome anytime for the AACT Spotlight Award.

The Spotlight Award is presented locally by AACT and an AACT member theatre for long or special service that has had a significant impact on the quality of local theatre. For more detail and to download a Spotlight Award Nomination form CLICK HERE


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *