iLocal News Archives

Concacaf confirms schedule for region’s men’s World Cup Qualifying matches taking place in June 2024 [Cayman in Group A]

  • Second Round includes 30 nations and four match dates in June 2024 and June 2025
  • Group winners and runners-up will progress to the Final Round
  • Teams are competing for three berths in the FIFA World Cup 2026 and two Play-off slots

Miami, FL (Friday, May 10, 2024) – Concacaf has confirmed the schedule for the region’s World Cup Qualifying matches taking place during the FIFA Match Window of June 2024.

The Road to the FIFA World Cup 2026 for Concacaf Member Associations kicked off in March 2024 with Round One and the region’s four lowest-ranked teams based on the FIFA World Ranking. These four teams were split into two pairings: Turks and Caicos Islands vs Anguilla and British Virgin Islands vs US Virgin Islands. After home and away play, the British Virgin Islands and Anguilla advanced to the next round. 


The Second Round of the Concacaf Qualifiers for the FIFA World Cup 2026 includes the two Round One winners and the Confederation’s remaining 28 Member Associations that are also FIFA Members (excluding the three World Cup hosts, Canada, Mexico, and the United States). 

For the Second Round, the 30 participating teams were divided into six groups of five each during the Concacaf World Cup Qualifiers official draw on January 25, 2024. The six groups are as follows:

Group A: Honduras, Antigua and Barbuda, Cuba, Bermuda, Cayman Islands 
Group B: Costa Rica, Trinidad and Tobago, St. Kitts and Nevis, Grenada, Bahamas 
Group C: Haiti, Curaçao, St. Lucia, Barbados, Aruba 
Group D: Panama, Nicaragua, Guyana, Montserrat, Belize 
Group E: Jamaica, Guatemala, Dominican Republic, Dominica, British Virgin Islands 
Group F: El Salvador, Suriname, Puerto Rico, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Anguilla

Second Round matches will be played during the FIFA Match Windows of June 2024 and June 2025, with each team playing four matches (two home and two away). Following the completion of the Second Round, the group winners and runners-up (12 teams in total) will progress to the Third and Final Round. 

The schedule for the Second Round matches taking place in June 2024 is available here and below. 


The Final Round of the Concacaf Qualifiers for the FIFA World Cup 2026 will feature the Second Round group winners and runners-up (12 teams in total) divided into three groups of four teams each. 

Teams will play every other team in their group home and away, playing a total of six matches (three at home and three away). 

The Final Round matches will be played during the September, October, and November 2025 FIFA Match Windows. Following the completion of the Final Round, the three group winners will qualify directly for the FIFA World Cup 2026, joining hosts Canada, Mexico, and the United States. 

Additionally, the two best runners-up will represent Concacaf in a FIFA Play-off Tournament. For the first time, the Concacaf region could have up to eight teams at the FIFA World Cup. 

A separate draw will be conducted for the Final Round after the Second Round.

The schedule for the Round Two matches taking place in June is as follows:

*Home team listed first and in Eastern time (local time)

Wednesday, June 5, 2024
15:00 (15:00) Antigua and Barbuda vs Bermuda – ABFA Technical Center, St. John’s, ATG
17:00 (18:00) Suriname vs Saint Vincent and The Grenadines – Dr. Essed Stadium, Paramaribo, SUR
19:30 (19:30) Trinidad and Tobago vs Grenada – Hasely Crawford Stadium, Port of Spain, TRI
19:30 (19:30) Curacao vs Barbados – Ergilio Hato Stadium, Willemstad, CUW
22:00 (20:00) Nicaragua vs Montserrat – Estadio Nacional de Futbol, Managua, NCA
22:00 (20:00) Guatemala vs Dominica – Estadio Doroteo Guamuch Flores, Guatemala City, GUA

Thursday, June 6, 2024 
17:00 (17:00) Haiti vs Saint Lucia – Wildey Turf, Bridgetown, BRB
19:30 (18:30) Jamaica vs Dominican Republic – National Stadium, Kingston, JAM
20:30 (18:30) Honduras vs Cuba – Estadio Nacional Chelato Ucles, Tegucigalpa, HON
20:30 (19:30) Panama vs Guyana – Estadio Rommel Fernandez, Panama City, PAN
22:30 (20:30) Costa Rica vs Saint Kitts and Nevis – Estadio Nacional, San Jose, CRC
22:30 (20:30) El Salvador vs Puerto Rico – Estadio Cuscatlan, San Salvador, SLV

Saturday, June 8, 2024 
15:00 (15:00) British Virgin Islands vs Guatemala – A.O Shirley Recreation Ground, Road Town, VGB
15:30 (15:30) Anguilla vs Suriname – Raymond E. Guishard Technical Center, The Valley, AIA
16:30 (15:30) Cayman Islands vs Antigua and Barbuda – Truman Bodden Sports Complex, George Town, CAY
17:30 (17:30) Bahamas vs Trinidad and Tobago – SKNFA Technical Center, Basseterre, SKN
20:00 (20:00) Aruba vs Curacao – Compleho Deportivo Guillermo Trinidad, Oranjestad, ARU
20:00 (18:00) Belize vs Nicaragua – FFB Stadium, Belmopan, BLZ

Sunday, June 9, 2024 
15:00 (15:00) Dominica vs Jamaica – Windsor Park Sports Stadium, Roseau, DMA
15:00 (16:00) Saint Vincent and the Grenadines vs El Salvador – Dr. Ir. Franklin Essed Stadium, Paramaribo, SUR
17:00 (17:00) Grenada vs Costa Rica – Kirani James Athletics Stadium, St. George’s, GRN
17:00 (17:00) Barbados vs Haiti – Wildey Astro Turf, Bridgetown, BRB
19:00 (20:00) Bermuda vs Honduras – Bermuda National Sports Centre, Devonshire, BER
21:00 (19:00) Montserrat vs Panama – Estadio Nacional de Futbol, Managua, NCA

Tuesday, June 11, 2024 
15:00 (15:00) Saint Lucia vs Aruba – Wildey Astro Turf, Bridgetown, BRB
15:30 (15:30) Cuba vs Cayman Islands – Estadio Antonio Maceo, Santiago, CUB
16:00 (16:00) Saint Kitts and Nevis vs Bahamas – Warner Park Football Stadium, Basseterre, SKN
18:00 (18:00) Guyana vs Belize – Wildey Astro Turf, Bridgetown, BRB
20:00 (20:00) Dominican Republic vs British Virgin Islands – Estadio Panamericano, San Cristobal, DOM
20:00 (20:00) Puerto Rico vs Anguilla – Estadio Juan Ramón Loubriel, Bayamon, PUR

Copyright © 2024 Concacaf, All rights reserved.

Our mailing address is:


161 NW 6th Street, Suite 1100

Miami, FL 33136


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *