iLocal News Archives

CONCACAF Champions League Quarterfinal Schedule Amended –UPDATED–

Screen Shot 2014-12-05 at 10.02.44 PMFirst leg matchups involving Alajuelense-DC United and Olimpia-Herediano Switch Dates

Miami, FL (Wednesday, December 3, 2014) – The Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football (CONCACAF) today issued an amended schedule for the quarterfinals of the 2014/15 edition of the CONCACAF Champions League, the region’s premier competition for clubs.

The quarterfinal round is now scheduled to begin in Honduras, when CD Olimpia welcomes CS Herediano at 7 PM local time (8 PM ET) on Tuesday, February 24.

The opening leg of the quarterfinal series between LD Alajuelense and DC United has been shifted to Thursday, February 26 at 7 PM local time (8 PM ET) in Alajuela, Costa Rica.

The updated quarterfinal schedule can be found at and below.

CONCACAF Champions League 2014/15 – Quarter Finals

* Changes noted in bold

– Home teams are listed first. All times are Eastern.-

Quarter Final 1st Leg

Tuesday, February 24, 2015

08:00pmET     Club Deportivo Olimpia (HON) vs CS Herediano (CRC)

10:00pmET     Club de Futbol Pachuca (MEX) vs Impact de Montreal (CAN)

Wednesday, February 25, 2015

09:00pmET     Deportivo Saprissa (CRC) vs. Club America (MEX)

Thursday February 26, 2015

08:00pmET     Liga Deportiva Alajuelense (CRC) vs D.C. United (USA)

Quarter Final 2nd Leg

Tuesday, March 03, 2015

08:00pmET     Impact de Montreal (CAN) vs Club de Futbol Pachuca (MEX)

Wednesday, March 04, 2015

08:00pmET     D.C. United (USA) vs Liga Deportiva Alajuelense (CRC)

10:00pmET     Club America (MEX) vs Deportivo Saprissa (CRC)

Thursday March 05, 2015

08:00pmET     CS Herediano (CRC) vs Club Deportivo Olimpia (HON)

CONCACAF Champions League home stadiums for Quarterfinal Round

Club de Futbol Pachuca (MEX), Estadio Hidalgo, Pachuca, MEX

Deportivo Saprissa (CRC), Estadio Ricardo Saprissa, San José, CRC

Impact de Montreal (CAN), Stade Olympique, Montreal, CAN

D.C. United (USA), RFK Stadium, Washington, DC, USA

Club Deportivo Olimpia (HON), Estadio Tiburcio Carias Andino, Tegucigalpa, HON

Liga Deportiva Alajuelense (CRC), Estadio Alejandro Morera Soto, Alajuela, CRC

CS Herediano (CRC), Estadio Eladio Rosabal Cordero, Heredia, CRC

Club America (MEX), Estadio Azteca, Mexico City, MEX


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *