iLocal News Archives

Cayman Finance welcomes four new Directors to the Board

Gonzalo Jalles, CEO - Cayman Finance 27 May 2014 • (George Town, Grand Cayman) Cayman Finance is pleased to announce the appointment of five new Directors to its Board.

Barry McQuain (Caledonian Global Financial Services), Don Seymour (DMS Offshore Investment Services), Tania Dons (Conyers Dill & Pearman), and William Walmsley (Rawlinson & Hunter) all accepted seats, following the organisation’s Annual General Meeting held last Tuesday, May 20th.

Nick Rogers of Ogier also joined the Board by replacing outgoing director, Peter Cockhill.

They join existing Directors: Ian Wight (Chairman), Bryan Hunter (Appleby), Conor O’Dea (Butterfield Bank), Dan Scott (Ernst & Young), David Roberts (Cayman Management), Frazer Lindsay (PwC Cayman), Henry Smith (Maples and Calder), Kevin Lloyd (KPMG), Mark Lewis (Walkers), and Stu Sybersma (Deloitte),

“These five individuals and the companies they represent bring a wealth of experience and expertise to the organisation, and we are grateful for their commitment to strengtheniIan Wight CF Chairmanng and reinforcing our mission. I would like to especially thank outgoing director, Peter Cockhill, for his many years of service to Cayman Finance,” said Chairman, Ian Wight.

Gonzalo Jalles, CEO of Cayman Finance, said: “I’m very pleased with the expansion of the Board, ensuring direct representation of additional sectors of our industry. I have had the opportunity to work with most of these individuals before, and I am sure their contribution will be very beneficial to our future activities.”

For further information on Cayman Finance, please visit






Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *