iLocal News Archives

Cayman: Cabinet Post Meeting Summary 13 February 2024

Her Excellency the Governor Mrs. Jane Owen, chaired the meeting of the Cabinet held on Tuesday, 13th February 2024 in the Cabinet Conference Room, Government Administration Building.

The Hon Minister for Planning, Agriculture, Housing, Infrastructure, Transport and Development was absent with permission and Ms. Reshma Sharma, Solicitor General acted for the Hon Attorney General.

All other Ministers and Members of Cabinet were present.

At this meeting Cabinet:

• Approved in accordance with:

o Section 159 of the Companies Act (2023 Revision) for the following companies to make application to the Grand Court for restoration to the Cayman Islands Register of Companies: BN Capital Investment Ltd.; Oracle International Holding Company; Sinturenvestment Management Co. Ltd.; Porto Seguro Investments Ltd.; CAP Master Fund; Westbrook Investments Ltd.; Cayman Islands Culinary Society; Clarity Holdings Ltd.; and Landsdowne Road Investments;

o Section 37 of the Exempted Limited Partnerships Act (2021 Revision) for the following exempted limited partnerships to make application to the Grand Court for restoration to the Cayman Islands Register of Exempted Limited Partnerships: PEG Global Private Equity IX Offshore Special LP; DA Venezuela Opportunity Fund (Master) LP; and Sinture 9F Investment LP;

• Approved the relocation and lease of office premises for the Truman Bodden Law School;

• Approved the purchase of land Block 74A Parcel 61;

• Advised the Governor to approve the dispose of freehold interest of Block 75A Parcel 7 (Part) in return for Block 75A Parcel 258;

• Reviewed and noted the Ministry of Sustainability and Climate Resiliency’s Annual Report for the period ending 31st December 2022 and authorised for the Minister responsible to present the Annual Report to Parliament;

• In relation to the Board of Directors of the Cayman Turtle Conservation and Education Centre Ltd.:

o Acknowledged the resignation of the following persons: Kenneth Hydes, Chair; and Attlee Ebanks, Deputy Chair;

o Approved the appointment of the following persons: Ellio Solomon, Chair; Wil Pineau, Deputy Chair and Attlee Ebanks, Director;

• Approved the following appointments to the Labour Appeals Tribunal: Robert Jones, Chair; Trisha McElroy, Deputy Chair; Ryan Charles, Deputy Chair; Isidora Eden, Member; Dorothy Davis,

Member; Garth Clarke, Member; Betty Baraud, Member; Richard Lewis, Member; and Janet James, Member;

• Refused the request for the waiver of outstanding permanent residency with employment rights annual fees; and

• Noted the Tax Exemption statistics for November 2023 and December 2023.

Published by the Cabinet Office on Wednesday, 21st February, 2024.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *