December 3, 2021

This is the full schedule for the 2018 Winter Olympics in PyeongChang

Pin It

By Alan Dawson From Business Insider

  • The 2018 Winter Olympics started on Thursday, February 8 and end on Sunday, February 25.
  • The Olympic Games is hosted in PyeongChang, South Korea.
  • Winter Olympic sports include ice hockey, cross-country skiing, and bobsled.
  • You can see the full schedule of events below.

 

The 2018 Winter Olympics opening ceremony  kicked off at the PyeongChang Olympic Stadium in South Korea on Friday February 9.

The show began at 8 p.m. local time (11 a.m. GMT or 6 a.m. ET) and wase broadcast in over 200 countries around the world.

Here’s the full Winter Olympics 2018 schedule and event calendar, including qualification rounds and heats:

 

Sunday, February 11

Alpine Skiing — Men’s downhill — 2.00 a.m GMT / 9.00 p.m ET (Saturday evening)

Biathlon — Men’s 10km sprint — 11.15 a.m GMT / 6.15 a.m ET

Cross-Country Skiing — Men’s 15km skiathlon — 6.15 a.m GMT / 1.15 a.m ET

Curling — Mixed doubles round robin — 12.15 a.m GMT / 7.15 p.m ET (Saturday evening)

Figure Skating — Short dance, ladies short program, pairs free skate — 1.00 a.m GMT / 8.00 p.m ET (Saturday evening)

Freestyle Skiing — Women’s moguls — 6.15 a.m GMT / 1.15 a.m ET

Women’s Hockey — Preliminary matches — 7.40 a.m GMT / 2.40 a.m ET

Luge — Men’s heat races — 11.00 a.m GMT / 6.00 a.m ET

Snowboarding — Men’s slopestyle final, women’s slopestyle — 1.00 a.m GMT / 8.00 p.m ET (Saturday evening)

Speed Skating — Men’s 5000m — 7.00 a.m GMT / 2.00 a.m ET

Monday, February 12

Alpine Skiing — Women’s giant slalom

Alpine skiingAlpine skiing is one of the marquee events at the Winter Olympics. Getty Images

Biathlon — Men’s and women’s pursuit events

Curling — Mixed doubles semifinals

Figure Skating — Men’s and ladies free skate, ice dance free dance

Freestyle Skiing — Men’s moguls

Women’s Hockey — Preliminary matches

Luge — Women’s heat races

Ski Jumping — Women’s competition

Snowboarding — Women’s slopestyle final, women’s halfpipe qualifying

Speed Skating — Women’s 1500m

Tuesday, February 13

Alpine Skiing — Men’s alpine combined

Cross-Country Skiing — Men’s and women’s individual sprint finals

Curling — Mixed doubles bronze and gold medal matches

Women’s Hockey — Preliminary matches

Luge — Women’s heat races

Short Track — Women’s 500m final, men’s 1000m qualifying, men’s 5000m relay qualifying

Snowboarding — Women’s halfpipe final, men’s halfpipe

Speed Skating — Men’s 1500m

Wednesday, February 14

Alpine Skiing — Women’s slalom

Biathlon — Women’s 15km individual

Curling — Men’s and women’s round robin

Figure Skating — Pairs short program

Men’s Hockey — Preliminary round

Snowboarding — Men’s halfpipe final

Snowboard halfpipeThe halfpipe can produce awe-inspiring images. Getty Images

Speed Skating — Women’s 1000m

Thursday, February 15

Alpine Skiing — Men’s super-G

Biathlon — Men’s 20km individual

Cross-Country Skiing — Women’s 10km individual

Curling — Men’s and women’s round robin

Figure Skating — Pairs free skate

Freestyle skiing — Women’s aerials qualifying

Women’s hockey — Preliminary matches

Men’s hockey — Preliminary matches

Luge — Team relay competition

Skeleton — Men’s competition: heat races

Snowboarding — Men’s cross

Speed Skating — Men’s 10,000m

Friday, February 16

Cross-Country Skiing — Men’s 15km individual

Curling — Men’s and women’s round robin

Figure Skating — Men’s short programs

Freestyle Skiing — Women’s aerials final

Men’s Hockey — Preliminary matches

Ice hockeyIce hockey will be one of the most watched events. Getty Images

Ski Jumping — Men’s large hill qualifying

Snowboarding — Women’s cross

Speed Skating — Women’s 5000m

Saturday, February 17

Alpine Skiing — Women’s super-G

Biathlon — Women’s 12.5km mass start

Cross-Country Skiing — Women’s 4x5km relay

Curling — Men’s and women’s round robin

Figure Skating — Men’s short program final

Freestyle Skiing — Women’s slopestyle qualifying, final; men’s aerials qualifying

Men’s Hockey — Preliminary matches

Women’s Hockey — Two knockout round matches

Short Track — Men’s 1500m, women’s 1000m

Skeleton — Women’s heat races

Ski Jumping — Men’s large hill

Sunday, February 18

Alpine Skiing — Men’s giant slalom

Biathlon — Men’s 15km mass start

Bobsled — Two-man sled heat races

Cross-Country Skiing — Men’s 4x10km relay

Curling — Men’s and women’s round robin

Freestyle Skiing — Men’s slopestyle qualifying, final; men’s aerials final

Men’s Hockey — Preliminary matches

Women’s Hockey — Classification matches

Speed Skating — Women’s 500m, men’s team pursuit qualifying

Monday, February 19

Bobsled — Two-man heat races

Curling — Men’s and women’s round robin

Figure Skating — Ice dancers

Freestyle Skiing — Women’s halfpipe qualifying

Women’s Hockey — Semifinals

Ski Jumping — Team competition

Snowboarding — Women’s big air qualifying

Speed Skating — Women’s team pursuit qualifying

Tuesday, February 20

Biathlon — Mixed relay

Bobsled — Women’s heat races

BobsledBobsled is the sport that ‘Cool Runnings’ made famous. Getty Images

Curling — Men’s and women’s round robin

Figure Skating — Ice dance, free dance

Freestyle Skiing — Women’s halfpipe final, men’s halfpipe qualifying

Men’s Hockey — Knockout rounds

Women’s Hockey — Classification matches

Nordic Combined — Large hill competition

Short Track — Women’s 1000m qualifying, men’s 500m qualifying, women’s 3000m relay final

Wednesday, February 21

Alpine Skiing — Women’s downhill

Bobsled — Women’s heat races

Cross-Country Skiing — Men’s and women’s sprint semifinals

Curling — Men’s and women’s round robin

Figure Skating — Ladies short program

Freestyle Skiing — Men’s cross

Men’s Hockey — Quarterfinals

Snowboarding — Men’s big air qualifying

Speed Skating — Men’s and women’s team pursuit finals

Thursday, February 22

Alpine Skiing — Men’s slalom

Biathlon — Women’s 4x6km relay

Curling — Men’s semifinals

Freestyle Skiing — Men’s halfpipe final

Women’s Hockey — Bronze and gold medal matches

Nordic Combined — Team competition

Short Track — Men’s 500m finals, women’s 1000m finals, men’s 5000m relay

Snowboarding — Men’s and women’s parallel giant slalom qualifying

Friday, February 23

Alpine Skiing — Women’s alpine combined

Biathlon — Men’s 4×7.7km relay

Curling — Men’s and women’s semifinals

Figure Skating — Ladies free skate

Freestyle Skiing — Women’s cross

Men’s Hockey — Semifinal matches

Snowboarding — Women’s big air final

Speed Skating — Men’s 1000m final

Saturday, February 24

Alpine Skiing — Team event

Bobsled — Four-man competition heat races

Cross-Country Skiing — Men’s 50km mass start

Curling — Men’s gold and silver match, women’s bronze match

Men’s Hockey — Bronze medal match

Snowboarding — Men’s big air final, men’s and women’s giant parallel slalom finals

Speed Skating — Men’s and women’s mass start

Sunday, February 25

Bobsled — Four-man heat races

Cross-Country Skiing — Women’s 30km mass start

Curling — Women’s gold medal match

Figure Skating — Exhibition gala

Men’s Hockey — Gold medal match

Closing ceremonies

For more on this story go to: http://www.businessinsider.com/olympics-schedule-2018-pyeongchang-full-list-of-events-2018-2

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
About ieyenews

Speak Your Mind

*