January 31, 2023

The hero of the World Cup winning is Caribbean T-20 captain

Pin It
Generated by  IJG JPEG Library

Generated by IJG JPEG Library

By Toqui Tahmid From TSM Plug

World Cup final against England in India he hit 4 sixes in last over. Can you remember him? Yes, Carlos Brathwaite is selected as the West Indies’ new T-20 Captain.

So far, only eight T-20 matches played young star will lead West Indies. The upcoming two-match T-20 series against India would be his debut as a leader.

Recently, two T-20 World Cup winning captain of Caribbean, Darren Sammy was expelled from the captaincy. Otherwise, he did not taken to the series. However, West Indies Cricket Board thanked the former captain to win the World Cup twice.

Meanwhile, Kieron Pollard and Sunil Narine named to the squad, those were withdrawn themselves from the World Cup. Chris Gayle and Dwayne Bravo has been taken to the squad, those are out of the Test and one-day internationals. T-20 Specialist spinner Samuel Badree and Test – ODI captain Jason Holder also in the squad.

West Indies squad for T-20 Series Against India:

Carlos Brathwaite (captain), Chris Gayle, Andre Fletcher, Andre Russell, Dwayne Bravo, Evin Lewis, Jason Holder, Lendl Simmons, Johnson Charles, Kieron Pollard, Marlon Samuels, Samuel Badree, Sunil Narine.

For more on this story go to: http://www.tsmplug.com/cricket/the-hero-of-the-world-cup-winning-is-caribbean-t-20-captain/

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
About ieyenews

Speak Your Mind