iLocal News Archives

Statement from the Board of Directors of the International Scuba Diving Hall of Fame on Lee Selisky – a Class of 2019 Inductee.

In an extraordinary announcement, the Board of Directors for the International Scuba Diving Hall of Fame (ISDHF) has announced the first member of the 2019 induction class as Mr. Lee Selisky.

Chairman of the Board of Directors, and Cayman Islands Deputy Premier and Minister of Tourism, The Hon Moses Kirkconnell, said, “Lee is the founder of the Sea Pearls Company, a former President of the Dive Equipment Manufacturing Association (DEMA) and a founding Director of the ISDHF. Lee has embodied his motto of leading by example with everything in his life work, career and truly exemplifies the passion of “giving back”. I can’t think of no greater honor than to enshrine Lee into one of the institutions he helped to create – the International Scuba Diving Hall of Fame.”

The rest of the 2019 class of inductees will be announced at the DEMA show in Las Vegas, Nevada later this year. The 2018 induction ceremony for Stephen Frink, Dick Rutkowski, Dr. H.S. Batuna, Wulf H. Koehler, and Boris Porotov, along with Early Pioneer Award honouree, Captain Philippe Tailliez, will take place 14 September in Grand Cayman.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *