July 2, 2022

Schedule announced for 2022 Scotiabank Concacaf Champions League Semifinals

Pin It
  • Semifinal matches to take place in April following the international break
  • 4 clubs to play for the right to represent Concacaf at the FIFA Club World Cup

Miami, FL – Concacaf has confirmed the schedule for the Semifinals of the 2022 Scotiabank Concacaf Champions League (SCCL). The two matchups will take place on April 5 and 6 (first legs) and April 12 and 13 (second legs).

All matches will be widely available for fans across the region to follow and enjoy through the Confederation’s TV partner networks, including FOX Sports (USA-English), TUDN (USA-Spanish), OneSoccer (Canada), Fox Sports Mexico (Mexico-Spanish), ESPN (Central America-Spanish), Flow Sports (Caribbean-English) and other local partners.

The Quarterfinal round of the region’s premier competition for clubs culminated last night in Leon, Mexico, with the Seattle Sounders FC (USA) joining Cruz Azul (MEX), Pumas UNAM (MEX), and New York City FC (USA) in the penultimate round.

Per the competition regulations, the tournament’s bracket (available below) has determined the matchups. The second legs will be hosted by the best performing club (based on wins, draws, and, if required, goal difference) in the earlier rounds of the SCCL. The standings are available here

The 2022 SCCL Semifinals schedule is as follows (home club listed first):

*In ET (local time)

Semifinals – First Legs

Tuesday, April 5, 2022 
22:00 (21:00) Pumas UNAM vs Cruz Azul – Estadio Olimpico Universitario, Mexico City, Mexico

Wednesday, April 6, 2022
22:00 (19:00) Seattle Sounders FC vs New York City FC – Lumen Field, Seattle, WA, USA

Semifinals – Second Legs

Tuesday, April 12, 2022
22:00 (21:00) Cruz Azul vs Pumas UNAM – Estadio Azteca, Mexico City, Mexico

Wednesday, April 13, 2022
21:00 (21:00) New York City FC vs Seattle Sounders FC – Red Bull Arena, Harrison, NJ, USA

The Semifinals will be followed by a two-leg final in late April and early May.

The winner of this elite club competition will be crowned regional club champion and will represent the confederation at the 2022 FIFA Club World Cup (FCWC). The current SCCL champion is CF Monterrey (MEX) after they defeated fellow Liga MX side Club America 1-0 in the 2021 SCCL Final.

Match results and highlights are available here

More information on the tournament, including Frequently Asked Questions, is available here.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
About ieyenews

Speak Your Mind