September 28, 2020

Official rosters announced for nations competing in CONCACAF Women’s Championship USA 2014


Pin It

Abby Wambach, Whitney Engen, Heather O'Reilly, Megan Rapinoe, Megan Klingenberg, Morgan BrianCompetition to Kickoff October 15 in Kansas City; Final scheduled for October 26 in Philadelphia

Miami (Wednesday, October 8, 2014) – The Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football (CONCACAF) today officially announced the final rosters for the CONCACAF Women’s Championship 2014, to be disputed from October 15-26 of this year.

Eight teams will compete in the Championship, to be played in four cities in the United States. Group A is set to contain the host United States, along with Trinidad and Tobago, Guatemala and Haiti. Group B was drawn with , , , and Martinique – all listed in order of group position.

Each of the eight competing nations selected 20 women for its final roster. The rosters can be found below and at

The tournament begins at Sporting Park in Kansas City, Kansas, on October 15, with the first two matches of Group A – Guatemala versus Haiti and the United States against Trinidad and Tobago. Group B kicks off in Kansas City one day later on October 16, when Jamaica plays Martinique, followed by Costa Rica against Mexico.

The CONCACAF Women’s Championship will qualify its top three finishers directly to the FIFA Women’s World Cup Canada 2015, with the fourth-placed team earning the right to face Ecuador — the fourth-place finisher from South American Women’s World Cup qualifying — in a playoff later this year. As host of the Women’s World Cup 2015, Canada has already secured its place in next year’s tournament.

The top two teams from each group after round-robin play at the CONCACAF Women’s Championship advance to the semifinals. However, Martinique — a participating CONCACAF member association not affiliated to FIFA and therefore ineligible to qualify for the FIFA World Cup — will contest only the group stage of the CONCACAF Women’s Championship, and will not be eligible for the final qualifying phase. If Martinique finishes in the top two of Group B, the third place finisher in that group will therefore advance instead to the semifinals.

All eight countries participating in the Championship will play one match in each of three first-round venues. Sporting Park in Kansas City, Kansas, Toyota Park in Bridgeview, Illinois, and RFK Stadium in Washington, D.C., will each host a pair of doubleheaders on consecutive match days, one doubleheader each for Groups A and B.

From Kansas City, all eight teams will move to Toyota Park, where the Group A doubleheader matches will take place on October 17, and Group B matches on October 18. The teams will finish first round play at RFK Stadium with Group A doubleheader games on October 20, and Group B on October 21.

PPL Park in Philadelphia will host the semifinal matches on October 24, along with the third-place match and final on October 26. The top two finishers in each group will cross-over for the semifinal matches, with the Group A winner playing the Group B runner-up and vice versa, for a spot in the final.

Tickets to all matches are on sale now and can be acquired by clicking here.

FOX is the official English language broadcaster in the U.S. for the CONCACAF Women’s Championship. All matches will be televised live across FOX Sports 1, FOX Sports 2 or FOX Soccer Plus, and will also be available on multi-platform devises via FOX Sports GO, FOX Soccer 2GO and

2014 CONCACAF Women’s Championship

Women’s World Cup Qualifying

Kansas City, Kansas; Bridgeview, Illinois; Washington, D.C.; Chester, Pennsylvania

Rosters (in order of group position):




GK: Hope Solo, Ashlyn Harris

DF: Christie Rampone, Becky Sauerbrunn, Kelley O’Hara, Whitney Engen, Ali Krieger, Meghan Klingenberg, Crystal Dunn

MF: Morgan Brian, Heather O’Reilly, Carli Lloyd, Lauren Holiday, Megan Rapinoe, Tobin Heath, Sydney Leroux

FW: Amy Rodriguez, Alex Morgan, Christen Press, Abby Wambach



GK: Yoselin Franco, Alicia Navas

DF: Daniela Andrade, Londy Barrios, Gloria Aguilar, Coralia Monterroso, Kellin Mayen

MF: Marilyn Rivera, Mia Espino, Christian Recinos, Cinthya Lopez, Jennifer Barrios

FW: Alida Argueta, Maria Monterroso, Ana Lucia Martinez, Kimberly De Leon, Vilma Lopez, Aisha Solorzano, Diana  Barrera, Melany Cayetano



GK: Geralda Saintilus, Cynthia Chery

DF: Natacha Cajuste, Kencia Marseille, Shanna Hudson, Yvrose Gervil, Roselord Borgella, Clorene Rateau, Schmid Charles

MF: Dieunise Jean Baptiste, Manoucheka Pierre-Louis, Lindsay Zullo, Wisline Dolce, Woodlyne Robuste, Sindy Jeune

FW: Generve Charles, Kimberly Boulos, Kensie Bobo, Marie Jean Pierre, Samantha Brand


Trinidad & Tobago

GK: Kimika Forbes, Afiyah Matthias, Tinesha  Palmer

DF: Ayanna Russell, Rhea Belgrave, Arin King, Danielle Blair, Liana Hinds, Brianna Ryce, Khadisha Debessette, Lauren Hutchinson

MF: Khadidra Debessette, Maylee Attin Johnson, Janine Francois, Karyn Forbes

FW: Mariah Shade, Dernelle Mascall, Tasha St Louis, Ahkeela Mollon, Kennya Cordner



Costa Rica

GK: Dinnia Diaz, Yirliana Arroyo

DF: Gabriela Guillen, Mariane Ugalde, Mariana Benavidez, Diana Saenz, Carol Sanchez, Daniela Cruz, Lixy Rodriguez, Noelia Bermudez, Yesmi Rodriguez, Fabiola Sanchez, Wendy Acosta

MF: Gloriana Villalobos, Shirley Cruz, Cristin Granados, Katherine Alvarado

FW: Carolina Venegas, Raquel Rodriguez Cedeno, Daphnne Herrera



GK: Cecilia Santiago, Pamela Tajonar

DF: Arianna Romero, Bianca Sierra, Alina Garciamendez, Paulina Solis, Kenti Robles, Monica Alvarado, Christina Murillo

MF: Liliana Mercado, Lydia Nayeli Rangel, Teresa Noyola, Sandra Stephany Mayor, Monica Ocampo, Karla Nieto, Dinora Garza

FW: Veronica Charlyn Corral, Veronica Perez, Tanya Samarzich, Luz Duarte



GK: Nicole McClure

DF: Tasheka Gordon, Mitsy Facey, Alicia Wilson, Sashana Campbell, Yolanda Hamilton, Monique Pryce

MF: Jodi-Ann McGregor, Donnakay Henry, Omolyn Davis, Christina Murray, Sheneka Gordon, Sherona Forrester, Lauren Silver

FW: Shantel Bailey, Shakira Duncan, Alexa Allen, Shanoska Young, Venecia Reid



GK: Cathy Bellune, Benedicte Hubbel

DF: Catherine Noel, Sylvia Solbiac, Clara Kichenama, Loriane Martial, Dorialina Dijon, Nathalie Rangoly, Aurelie Rouge, Mandy Jacques, Catherine Ravi, Nathalela Paulin, Johanne Guillou, Audrey Bernabe

FW: Prisca Carin, Sarah Melgire, Kelly Brena, Lena Mauconduit, Sandra Parfait, Alexandra Croisetu


2014 CONCACAF Women’s Championship Schedule


Date Opponent Time (ET) Venue
Oct. 15 Guatemala vs. Haiti 6 p.m. Sporting Park; Kansas City, Kan.
USA vs. Trinidad 8:30 p.m. Sporting Park; Kansas City, Kan.
Oct. 16 Jamaica vs. Martinique 6 p.m. Sporting Park; Kansas City, Kan.
Costa Rica vs. Mexico 8:30 p.m. Sporting Park; Kansas City, Kan.
Oct. 17 Haiti vs. Trinidad 6:30 p.m. Toyota Park; Bridgeview, Ill.
USA vs. Guatemala 9 p.m. Toyota Park; Bridgeview, Ill.
Oct. 18 Costa Rica vs. Jamaica 4 p.m. Toyota Park; Bridgeview, Ill.
Martinique vs. Mexico 6:30 p.m. Toyota Park; Bridgeview, Ill.
Oct. 20 Trinidad vs. Guatemala 5 p.m. RFK Stadium; Washington, D.C.
Haiti vs. USA 7:30 p.m. RFK Stadium; Washington, D.C.
Oct. 21 Martinique vs. Costa Rica 5 p.m. RFK Stadium; Washington, D.C.
Mexico vs. Jamaica 7:30 p.m. RFK Stadium; Washington, D.C.
Oct. 24 1st A vs. 2nd B 4:30 p.m. PPL Park; Chester, Pa.
1st B vs. 2nd A 7:30 p.m. PPL Park; Chester, Pa.
Oct. 26 Third-Place Match 3 p.m. PPL Park; Chester, Pa.
Championship 6 p.m. PPL Park; Chester, Pa.




Print Friendly, PDF & Email
About ieyenews

Speak Your Mind