December 10, 2023

Long service medal recipients

rcipsCayman Islands’ long service medal recipients honoured

A number of officers from the Cayman Islands uniformed services received the Overseas Territories Long Service Medal during a ceremony held at the Government House on Thursday, 27 October 2016.
Members of the Royal Cayman Islands Police Service (RCIPS), Her Majesty’s Cayman Islands Prison Service (HMCIPS) and the Cayman Islands Fire Service (CIFS) were honoured during the presentation. Special Constables were also recognised for their dedication and the hard work that they perform on a voluntary basis.
Acting Governor, His Excellency Mr. Franz Manderson, presented the Overseas Territories Long Service Medals and decorations to recipients, for service ranging from nine to 30 years.
prison-service“I wish to extend my sincere thanks to all who have dedicated their lives to serving and protecting our community,” he said. “These Islands are a better place by virtue of what these officers do on a daily basis.”
Acting Deputy Governor, Mr. Stran Bodden welcomed all medal recipients, along with their family and friends to the ceremony.
“I would like to congratulate all of the awardees on their extensive and exemplary service,” he said. “The extraordinary work you do for this Island and its people is never taken for granted.”
medals-presentedChief Officer for the Ministry of Home Affairs, Mr. Wesley Howell, announced the names of individual recipients, and gave the closing remarks at the end of the ceremony.
“The Long Service Medal is designed to honour individuals whose bravery and dedication never waiver,” he explained. “The recipients of this medal are a group of modern day heroes, who know the risks of job but still answer the call to serve every day.”


The Overseas Territories Fire Brigades Long Service Medal


(30 Year Clasp) Station Officer Curtis Connolly
Station Officer Peter Dixon
Sr. Divisional Officer Willard Douglas

(25 Year Clasp) Sr. Fire Control Operator Roy Charlton
Fire Officer Devon Chisholm
Sub Officer James Dixon
Sr. Fire Control Operator Carson Ebanks
Sub Officer Norman Josephs
Sub Officer Larue Nixon
Lead Fire Officer Arden Rivers
Sub Officer McKenzie Robinson
Divisional Officer Witney Tatum

(18 Year Medal) Fire Officer Darnley Scott
Fire Officer Larry Scott
Lead Fire Officer Stanford Watson


(30 Year Clasp) Sr. Divisional Officer Ronnie Dixon
Station Officer Mark Hydes
Station Officer Richard McLaughlin
Sub Officer Colbert Miller
Sr. Divisional Officer Duane Tibbetts

(25 Year Clasp) Lead Fire Officer Alfred Connor
Sub Officer Rodney Rivers

(18 Year Medal) Sub Officer Marcus Scott
Fire Officer Bernard Watson

The Overseas Territories Police Long Service Medal

(30 Year Clasp) Snr. Constable Howard Davis Campbell
Chief Inspector Raymond Christian
Constable Marina Janice Conolly
Sergeant Leslie Franklin
Senior Constable Clifford Rufus Garcia
Senior Constable Mark Miller
Chief Inspector Harlan Garfield Powery
Constable Mary Lee Amelia Reece

(25 Year Clasp) Chief Inspector Claudia Natalie Brady
Senior Constable Franklyn Clay Coleman
Sergeant Jerrian Hutchinson-Myles
Sergeant Clair Pinnock-Jackson

(18 Year Medal) Inspector Adrian James Barnett
Senior Constable Stanley Clarke (2008)
Constable Hugh Cotterell
Senior Constable Mark Anthony Green
Constable Antonio Lopez-Jackson
Senior Constable Ronnie Vijay Pollard
Constable Everett Smith
Senior Constable Christina White
Constable Tiger Paul Wilson


(25 Year Clasp) Sergeant Angela Madourie

The Overseas Territories Prison Long Service Medal


(30 Year Clasp) Director Neil Lavis
Supervisor George Danton McLaughlin
Operational Support Neville Wade
(25 Year Clasp) Unit Manager Stephen Atherley
Prison Officer Denham Clarke
Supervisor Stephen Hansen
Supervisor Julia King (2010)
Unit Manager Ricardo Lashley
Unit Manager Marlon Thomas-Hodgson

(18 Year Medal) Prison Officer Barbara Hamilton
Supervisor Julia King (2003)
Supervisor Rodney Larson Whittaker


(30 Year Clasp) Prison Officer Richardson Connolly
Supervisor Harry Wenworth Elliott
Supervisor Carney Ray Simpson
Prison Officer Richard Walter Wilson

(25 Year Clasp) Supervisor Velma Mae Lashley
Facilities Manager Michael Stephens
Prison Officer Vernita Pennicooke
Prison Officer Novelette Jean Wade

(18 Year Medal) Prison Officer Steve Constantine Gordon
Supervisor John Angel Miller

The Overseas Territories Special Constabulary Long Service Medal

(19 Year Clasp) Special Constable Ivan Burges
Special Constable Philip Bush
Special Constable Robert Henning
Special Constable Linda McField
Special Constable Errol McLaughlin
Special Constable Glenn McLean


(9 Year Medal) Deputy Commandant Arthur McTaggart


(9 Year Medal) Special Constable Kary Blythe
Special Constable Ransford Myers
Photos By: Jamie Hicks, Information Officer, GIS

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
About ieyenews

Speak Your Mind