August 6, 2020

Concacaf Women’s Championship Qualifying resumes on Saturday


Pin It

Miami (Thursday, August 23, 2018) – The Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football (Concacaf) reminds media that the regional qualifiers for the 2018 ’s Championship will resume play on Saturday.

Action will begin in , with the Concacaf Caribbean Women’s qualifiers, as five teams – Antigua and Barbuda, Bermuda, Cuba, and Trinidad and Tobago – will be competing for the top three spots and berths in the 2018 Concacaf Women’s Championship.

Two days after the start of the Caribbean Zone, the teams will begin action. Two spots are up for grabs among four teams: Costa Rica, El Salvador, and Panama.

The Caribbean qualifier will conclude Sunday, September 2, while the Central American qualifier will wrap up on Friday, August 31.

The complete schedules for the two qualifying tournaments are available here and below. Fans will be able to follow both competitions live through and the Confederation’s rights partner networks.

The official draw for the Concacaf Women’s Championship, which will sort the eight participating teams into two groups of four for the first round of the competition, will be conducted live from Univision Studios in Miami, FL on Tuesday, September 4, 2018 at 10:00 am ET.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
About ieyenews

Speak Your Mind