December 3, 2020

CONCACAF names 2013 Under-20 Championship Best Eleven

Pin It

1361248250-football-usa-take-on-haiti-in-u20-concacaf-qualifier_1810519Mexico’s Antonio Briseño wins MVP award

MIAMI (Sunday, March 3, 2013) – The Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football (CONCACAF) announced today the 2013 CONCACAF Under-20 Championship’s Best Eleven, led by Antonio Briseño of Mexico, the tournament’s Most Valuable Player.

The team was revealed following the final, as host Mexico captured its 12th title by defeating the United States 3-1 after extra time at the Estadio Cuauhtemoc in Puebla.

Mexico placed a tournament best six players on the squad, including Richard Sanchez, who was named the Best Goalkeeper.

The Best Eleven were selected by CONCACAF’s Technical Study Group after it analyzed every match of the competition.

2013 CONCACAF Under-20 Championship – Best Eleven


Richard Sanchez (Mexico)


Francisco Flores (Mexico)


Bernardo Hernandez (Mexico

Right center-back

Hedgardo Marin (Mexico)

Left center-back

Antonio Briseño (Mexico)

Center midfield

Jose Carlos Van Rankin (Mexico)

Center midfield

William Trapp (United States)

Right midfield

Jairo Henriquez (El Salvador)

Left midfield

Luis Gil (United States)


Amet Ramirez (Panama)


Jose Villarreal (United States)

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Speak Your Mind