June 25, 2022

CMA Awards 2019

Pin It

CMA Awards 2019: List of winners

By Matthew Leimkuehler From USA Today

The 2019 CMA Awards highlighted women and their music with an all-female opening performance.USA TODAY

Who won big at the 53rd annual CMA Awards? 

The Country Music Association began rolling out its honors, for music video of the year and musical event of the year, early Wednesday during ABC’s “Good Morning America.” 

The 2019 CMA Awards aired live Wednesday evening from Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, Tennessee. Hosts Dolly Parton, Reba McEntire and Carrie Underwood lead the way as country’s biggest stars gathered to celebrate the genre and the influence of female artists and to hand out the coveted trophies to country music’s celebrated hit makers.

Garth Brooks celebrates his Entertainer of the Year award at the 53rd Annual CMA Awards at Bridgestone Arena Wednesday, Nov. 13, 2019 in Nashville, Tenn.


The big winners of the night are marked in bold below:

The 53rd annual CMA Awards, hosted by Dolly Parton, Carrie Underwood and Reba McEntire, aired live Wednesday.

The 53rd annual CMA Awards, hosted by Dolly Parton, Carrie Underwood and Reba McEntire, aired live Wednesday. (Photo: Mark Seliger/ABC)


  • Garth Brooks
  • Eric Church
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Carrie Underwood
  • Keith Urban


(Award goes to Artist, Producer(s), and Mix Engineer)

  • “Burning Man” – Dierks Bentley Feat. Brothers Osborne (Producers: Ross Copperman, Jon Randall, Arturo Buenahora, Jr.; Mix Engineer: F. Reid Shippen)
  • “GIRL” – Maren Morris (Producer: Greg Kurstin; Mix Engineer: Greg Kurstin)
  • “God’s Country” – Blake Shelton (Producer: Scott Hendricks; Mix Engineer: Justin Niebank)
  • “Millionaire” – Chris Stapleton (Producers: Dave Cobb, Chris Stapleton; Mix Engineer: Vance Powell) 
  • “Speechless” – Dan + Shay (Producers: Dan Smyers, Scott Hendricks; Mix Engineer: Jeff Juliano)


(Award goes to Artist and Producers)

  • “Center Point Road” – Thomas Rhett (Producers: Dann Huff, Jesse Frasure, Thomas Rhett, Julian Bunetta, The Stereotypes, Cleve Wilson)
  •  “Cry Pretty” – Carrie Underwood (Producers: David Garcia, Jim Jonsin, Carrie Underwood)
  •  “Dan + Shay” – Dan + Shay (Producers: Dan Smyers, Scott Hendricks)
  • “Desperate Man” – Eric Church (Producers: Jay Joyce, Arturo Buenahora, Jr.)
  • “GIRL” – Maren Morris (Producers: busbee, Maren Morris, Greg Kurstin)
Garth Brooks is a nominee for Entertainer of the Year.


(Award goes to songwriters)

  • “Beautiful Crazy” (Songwriters: Luke Combs, Wyatt B. Durrette III, Robert Williford)
  • “GIRL” (Songwriters: Maren Morris, Sarah Aarons, Greg Kurstin)
  • “God’s Country” (Songwriters: Devin Dawson, Jordan Schmidt, Michael Hardy)
  • “Rainbow” (Songwriters: Natalie Hemby, Shane McAnally, Kacey Musgraves)
  • “Tequila” (Songwriters: Dan Smyers, Nicolle Galyon, Jordan Reynolds)

Female vocalist 

  • Kelsea Ballerini
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Maren Morris
  • Kacey Musgraves
  • Carrie Underwood

Male vocalist

  • Dierks Bentley
  • Luke Combs
  • Thomas Rhett
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Keith Urban

Vocal group 

  • Lady Antebellum
  • Little Big Town
  • Midland
  • Old Dominion
  • Zac Brown Band

Get the Entertainment newsletter in your inbox.

Lights, camera, newsletters! All things movies, TV, music, even celeb galleries.Delivery: DailyYour Email

Vocal duo

  • Brooks & Dunn
  • Brothers Osborne
  • Dan + Shay
  • Florida Georgia Line
  • Maddie & Tae

Musical event 

Award goes to Artists and Producer(s)

  • “All My Favorite People” – Maren Morris (feat. Brothers Osborne) (Producers: Maren Morris, busbee)
  • “Brand New Man” – Brooks & Dunn (with Luke Combs) (Producer: Dann Huff)
  • “Dive Bar” – Garth Brooks & Blake Shelton (Producer: Garth Brooks)
  • “Old Town Road (Remix)” – Lil Nas X feat. Billy Ray Cyrus (Producers: YoungKio, Michael Trent Reznor, Atticus Matthew Ross)
  • “What Happens In A Small Town” – Brantley Gilbert & Lindsay Ell (Producer: Dann Huff)


  • Jenee Fleenor, Fiddle
  • Paul Franklin, Steel Guitar
  • Mac McAnally, Guitar
  • Ilya Toshinsky, Banjo/Guitar
  • Derek Wells, Guitar

Music video 

Award goes to Artist(s) and Director

  • “Burning Man” – Dierks Bentley Feat. Brothers Osborne (Director: Wes Edwards)
  • “GIRL” – Maren Morris (Director: Dave Meyers)
  • “God’s Country” – Blake Shelton (Director: Sophie Muller)
  • “Rainbow” – Kacey Musgraves (Director: Hannah Lux Davis)
  • “Some Of It” – Eric Church (Director:  Reid Long)

New artist 

  • Cody Johnson
  • Ashley McBryde
  • Midland
  • Carly Pearce
  • Morgan Wallen

For more on this story and images and video go to: https://www.usatoday.com/story/entertainment/music/2019/11/13/cma-awards-2019-complete-list-of-winners/4188278002/

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
About ieyenews

Speak Your Mind