September 19, 2020

Cayman Islands Governor hosts YCLA finalists


Pin It

Governor finalistsHer Excellency the Governor, Helen Kilpatrick, hosted a family-oriented tea for the Young Caymanian Leadership Award (YCLA) organisers, sponsors, finalists, past recipients and family members on the lawns of Government House on Thursday afternoon (2 October 2014).

Welcoming them, the Governor said it was such a joy to see a festive family atmosphere on the grounds. Highlights included: a face painter, a balloon artist, dressed up cartoon characters, as well as food and beverage stations to cater to the guests.

The organisers formally introduced the five finalists: Ms Chevala Burke, Ms Katrina Jurn, Ph.D., Mr. Michael Lockwood, Ms Kadi Merren-Pentney and Ms Lydia Warren. This year’s winner will be chosen at a gala award ceremony at the Ritz Carlton on Saturday, 1 November 2014.

YCLA Board Chairman Roy McTaggart, MLA, said it had been difficult to choose the five finalists from a strong group of contestants this year.

Photo caption: Photo by Bina Mani

Her Excellency the Governor, Helen Kilpatrick (third, from right) with the five finalists in the Young Caymanian Leadership Award competition: (l-r) Katrina Jurn, Ph.D., Chevala Burke, Michael Lockwood, Kadi Merren-Pentney and Lydia Warren


Print Friendly, PDF & Email
About ieyenews

Speak Your Mind