June 23, 2017

Search Results for: ann

Accountants Face Fines for Aggressive Corporate Tax Planning Under Draft EU Law

By REUTERS From The New York Times BRUSSELS — Tax advisers in the European Union risk fines for helping companies to cut their tax bills by shifting profits to low-tax countries, if proposed new EU legislation gets approval. Under the draft law, proposed by the European Commission on Wednesday, tax advisers including the Big Four […]

UPDATE: Cayman Islands police to announce new identification programme

From RCIPS Update: The proposed meeting to announce PROMAT has been cancelled -“Apologies, but this meeting this morning has been canceled. “Thanks for your understanding.” – -RCIPS. The RCIPS is in the process of launching a new photo identification program called PROMAT, and is looking for volunteers to help populate the database with photographs.  A […]

Cayman Islands 1st Annual Mutt Strut

The 1st Annual Mutt Strut will be held on June 25th 2017, starting at 07:00am. Designed to raise much needed funds for rescue group, One Dog At A Time, why not join in the fun with your dog, or borrow one from the Humane society for a few hours? One Dog At A Time, a […]

The OAS, which has faced criticism for its unbalanced stance on Venezuela, is meeting for its annual assembly.

From telesurtv Two opposing resolutions submitted at the Organization of American States to discuss the situation in Venezuela prior to its annual meeting has again led to the failure of interventionist moves by U.S.-backed forces, as both proposals put forth did not receive the two-thirds majority needed to pass. Hours before the meeting scheduled for […]

Ocean Rig UDW Inc. announces decision by Highland Capital Management LP not to pursue objections to recognition of Cayman Proceedings by U.S. Bankruptcy Court

Highland has advised that it will not object to the Company’s request for recognition of the Cayman Proceedings by the U.S. Bankruptcy Court; Highland has notified the Company and the U.S. Bankruptcy Court of its immediate cessation of all discovery efforts in connection with potential objections to recognition; Support for schemes of arrangement exceeds 90% […]

4th Annual Cayman Islands Glow Run 4k

With a total of 530 registered runners, the National Trust held the 4th annual Glow Run 5K on Saturday, June 3rd. Celebrating 30 years of conservation, participants of all ages and fitness levels, dressed in 80s attire, ran for Cayman’s unique history, heritage and environment. Timed by Race Caribbean, the run commenced at 7:30pm following […]

Local Cayman Islands’ film-makers announce “Disconnected”

The makers of award-winning short documentary “Bright Spot” announce the premiere of their new documentary DISCONNECTED to be screened at the Cayman International Film Festival (CayFilm). Following the success of their first documentary, local film-makers Tamer Soliman, Rob Tyler, Jeremy Walton & Stephen Price have teamed up with Neville Hicks and Oliver Lindsay as executive […]

Mourant Ozannes promotes 12 lawyers to counsel

Offshore law firm, Mourant Ozannes, has promoted 12 lawyers to the role of Counsel across its global network of offices, bringing the total number of Counsel across the firm to 31. Six have been promoted in the firm’s Guernsey office, four in Jersey, one in the Cayman Islands and one in Hong Kong. Seven of […]

Rugby: Cayman Islands announce team to play Mexico

From Americas Rugby News The Cayman Islands have confirmed their team to play Mexico in their North Zone pool match of the Americas Rugby North Championship at the Truman Bodden Complex in George Town on Saturday. A draw will be enough for Mexico to claim top spot in the North, while Cayman can still play […]

Cayman Islands utility company announces rate increase

CUC Base Rate Adjustment – Effective June 1, 2017 The Utility Regulation and Competition Office (“OfReg”) has approved a Base Rate adjustment for Caribbean Utilities Company, Ltd. (“CUC”) in accordance with the Rate Cap Adjustment Mechanism (RCAM) contained in CUC’s Transmission & Distribution (“T&D”) Licence issued in April 2008. Customers will see an increase in […]